A Change of Seasons

Quite a bit happened since I last posted. I had another IV IG treatment and felt really good the next day…not just an artificial feel good that prednisone causes either. I felt genuine energy and no achiness. Unfortunately, I either got a bad stomach flu or food poisoning and ended up horribly sick for two days. I ended up going to the hospital. Apparently, you shouldn’t just drink water when you’re sick, you should drink Gatorade as well to get your electrolytes back in balance. Anyway, I was feeling pretty good this week though tired. Then today, I got a reminder that I live in North Texas. Yesterday, it got up to 87, and today it’s only getting up to 58. It finally feels like fall! I’ve got some stew simmering, a loaf of French bread ready to cut up and butter, and I’m all set for an evening cuddled up on the couch with my husband and a good book. The only drawback…the front that came through last night made me feel REALLY achy this morning. For those of us with arthritis, fronts can be a blessing and a curse. Fortunately, moving around a lot at work today helped limber me up, and I’m actually not feeling too bad. It seems true what the experts say, it’s important to get exercise when you have arthritis or muscle problems. It can be hard to do that when you’re in pain, but gentle exercise can be beneficial. I have a video called Yoga for Arthritis by Peggy Cappy. She and two other people exhibit three different ways to do yoga poses. There’s someone standing who does the traditional poses, someone who sits most of the time, and someone does a hybrid of the two using a chair for support. Now I just need to make more time to do it on a regular basis! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

