After the Storm

I feel badly about my last blog post, but I was feeling exhausted and wasn’t in a very good place psychologically. I had a wonderful weekend, however, involving plenty of resting, baking, reading, and walking my dogs. I also got my flare back under control by going back up to 10 mg of prednisone. I took 5 mg this morning and still feel OK. Since I don’t want to do anymore IV IG treatments, I figure I’ll try to get plenty of rest and go back up to 10 or even 20 mg of prednisone if necessary and then ween myself back down to 5 mg.

I got out my bible this weekend to read and came across a small card in it that someone gave me with some prayers on it. One prayer hit home, so I thought I would share it below. I have traced this prayer to The Book of Common Prayer published by the Episcopal church and freely available online.

In Pain

Lord Jesus Christ, by your patience in suffering you hallowed earthly pain and gave us the example of obedience to your Father’s will. Be near me in my time of weakness and pain; sustain me by your grace, that my strength and courage may not fail; heal me according to your will; and help me always to believe that what happens to me here is of little account if you hold me in eternal life, my Lord and my God. Amen. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

