Hospital

I had to call for an ambulance this morning. My mother could not move her legs due to intense physical pain. She’s been having problems standing and walking since Wednesday, but it’s gotten much worse, and now she’s hallucinating. I’m not sure if it’s her kidneys or her brain, but it it’s awful to witness. Hopefully, the medical staff can discern the problem. They gave her morphine ten minutes ago and now she’s sleeping.

I’m going to be very honest. I was pretty upset with God Friday night when she was in a lot of pain. She wouldn’t let us call for an ambulance, and I felt completely helpless. I cried a lot and begged God not to let her suffer, but for some reason, he’s decided to let her go through this. It’s so hard not having answers and not knowing what to expect. I still have faith in God, but it’s hard to fathom why he lets his people endure so much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

